Sussex ArtBeat

Art on show in Brighton and Hove & East and West Sussex

Polar Nights ** 7 Jan – 9 Feb 2014 ** Brighton Dome

Polyarnye Nochi (or Polar Nights) is part of acclaimed British photographer Simon Roberts’ first major project, otherland, an exploration of contemporary Russian society. This series focuses on winter in northern Russia, finding a region shrouded in darkness nearly 24 hours a day, a phenomenon known as Polyarnye Nochi (Polar Nights).

The exhibition will open on 7 Jan to coincide with the traditional Russian Orthodox Christmas celebrations.

In partnership with Crane Kalman Brighton

Tue 7 Jan – Sun 9 Feb 2014

Founders Room, Brighton Dome

Tickets Free

Opening times: 

Sat 25 Jan – 1pm – 5pm
Sun 26 Jan – 10am – 5pm
Mon 27 Jan – Closed
Tue 28 Jan – Closed
Wed 29 Jan – Closed
Thu 30 Jan – 10am – 5pm
Friday 31 10am – 5pm

February

Sat 1 Feb – 1pm – 5pm
Sun 2 Feb- Closed
Mon 3 Feb – 10am – 5pm
Tue 4 Feb – 10am – 5pm
Wed 5 Feb – Closed
Thu 6 Feb – 10am – 5pm
Fri 7 Feb – 10am – 5pm
Sat 8 Feb – 1pm – 5pm
Sun 9  Feb – 10am – 12pm
Mon 10 Feb – 10am – 5pm

Via: Polar Nights / What’s On / Brighton Dome.

Advertisements

One comment on “Polar Nights ** 7 Jan – 9 Feb 2014 ** Brighton Dome

  1. aworldoffilm
    December 26, 2013

    Nice post and blog.

    If there is any chance you like films from around the world from any period please check out my blog. http://aworldoffilm.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on December 26, 2013 by in Brighton, Brighton Dome, Events, February 2014, January 2014 and tagged , , , .
%d bloggers like this: